Worthington Scranton campus honors employees for years of service

Penn State Worthington Scranton recently honored employees for landmark years of service during the campus' annual Staff Service Awards and Welcome Back luncheon.


All campus staff and employees were invited to the event and those employees celebrating milestone anniversaries were honored for their years of service to the Worthington Scranton community. Dr. Mary-Beth Krogh-Jespersen, chancellor, presented the awards.


Honorees were:


30 Years of Service:  Director of Athletics Jeff Mallas.


25  Years of Service:  Director of Business Gene Grogan; Senior Instructor in Engineering Tina Merli; and Mike Rzucidlo, maintenance. Ms. Merli and Mr. Rzucidlo received Penn State rocking chairs, and Mr. Grogan received a Penn State captain's chair.


20 Years of Service:  Supervisor of Maintenance Dave Bichler; and Group Leader Richard Patton.


15  Years of Service:  Alumni and Development Specialist Deb Johnson; and Culinary Manager Paul Niccolini, for his years of service to both the University and Penn State Worthington Scranton.


10 Years of Service:  Associate Professor of Information Science and Technology, Dr. Alan Peslak; and Library Assistant Sharon Romaniello.


5 Years of Service:  Information Technology Specialist Ryan Moskalczak.