Annual Spring Concert to be presented by PSWS Chorale and Jazz Band

The Penn State Worthington Scranton Chorale and Jazz Band directed by Sharon Ann Toman will present its "Annual Spring Concert" on Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 2 p.m. at the university's Gallagher Conference Center.  The concert is free of charge.  For further information, call 963-2696.


The WS Chorale consists of Worthington Scranton students, faculty and staff.  The members of the WS Chorale are:  Laurel E. Altemier, Amie L. Becker, Erika R. Cabrera, Meredith A. Caldwell, Brandi L. Chilson, Adam D. Crimi, Craig M. Ellefsen, Connor J. Fialko, Eileen Giovagnoli, Sue Harper, Meg Hatch, Christina R. Herne, Quinthus Y. Kemp Sr., Agnes Kim, Sarah M. Kocher,Jennifer M. Kokinda, Brianne N. Kravetsky, Dianlin Li, Destiny R. Longworth, Kara L. Macclean, Nathanael J. Macintire, Justin P. Malone, Judy Martino, Stephen Martino, David Mcdowell, Shantell McRae, Janet Melnick, Alexandra J. Mosher, Thomas Osborn, Aaron J. Panfini, Colin Parker, Neil D. Petersen, Stephen Pitino, Mari A. Quinn, Carol Reed, Laura E. Regula, Marissa A. Selemba, Toni M. Slack-Miller, Glenn S. Slick, Debra Smarkusky, Jennifer M. Smith, Sarah E. Snyder, Rachel A. Stahl, Diana L. Stude, Arrielle C. Torres, Katherine E. Torres, Cecily R. Vega, Corey R. Ware, and Elizabeth C. Whitaker.


They will be singing a variety of tradition, pop, and Broadway choral songs.


The Roc[k]tet is a select group of singers from the WS Chorale consisting of:  Adam D. Crimi, Quinthus Y. Kemp Sr., Nathanael J. Macintire, Justin P. Malone, Kara L. Macclean, Marissa A. Selemba, Jennifer M. Smith, and Sarah E. Snyder.  The Roc[k]tet will be performing special musical selections including:  One Minute Madrigal, The Longest Time, and Anything You Can Do from the stage production Annie Get Your Gun.


The WS Jazz Band consists of Worthington students and faculty:  Laurel E. Altemier, Jesse R. Apostolakes, Bryan C. Burns, Anthony J. Cavallaro, Paul J. Cimino, Amber M. Delhagen, Michael C. Dorio, Aubrey L. Edstrom, Milton Evan, Randall J. Kasorek Jr., Kyle R. Kocsis, Kara L. Macclean, Justin P. Malone, Christian J. Mazur, Christopher A. Michaels, Thomas E Niuman, Tyler D. Osborne, Steven W. Parker, Trevor R. Pawlik, Neil D. Petersen, Jennifer M. Smith, and Nicole A. Stefko.


They will be performing a very exciting musical program that includes a variety of jazz, pop classics, rhythm and blues, big band, and contemporary music.