K. Bruce Sherbine Penn State Proud Award

K. Bruce Sherbine Penn State Proud Award

Purpose:  This award recognizes a member of our campus community whose demonstrated qualities of leadership, scholarship and citizenship have been directed into programs and services on campus and/or in the community that have positively influenced students and employees, and have contributed to the prestige and well-being of Penn State Scranton and, hence, to the Pennsylvania State University.

Eligibility:  Any faculty or staff member who has been employed by the University for at least one year as of the judging date is eligible.  Previous recipients are ineligible for a period of four years.  Previous recipients of the award include:  Jeffrey Mallas, 2011; Parminder Parmar, 2012; Phuong-Truc Thi Pham, 2013, Suzanne Morgan, 2014; Mari Donnelly, 2015; Lynne Fazio, 2016 and Maria Russoniello, 2017.

Selection Procedure:  The selection of the recipient will be made by a campus committee, consisting of Chief Academic Officer, Director of Business Services, and four employees.


  1. Each sponsor must complete and submit the nomination form.  Click here to submit the form via the Web.
  2. Completed nomination forms must be submitted to the Chancellor's Office in Dawson 105 by March 30, 2018.