Advisory Board Award for Teaching

Advisory Board Award for Teaching

Instruction for Submission of Nominations

Purpose:  The Advisory Board Award for Teaching was established in May, 1988 to recognize that faculty member who, in the opinion of students, alumni and colleagues, truly fills the role of an effective teacher.

Eligibility:  Any faculty member who has completed three years or more (at least four semesters) of undergraduate teaching at Penn State Scranton as of the judging date is eligible.  Previous recipients of the award are ineligible for a period of five years.  Previous recipients include:  Sharon Toman, 2011; Debra Smarkusky, 2012; Michael Evans, 2013, Majid Chatsaz, 2014; Fred Aebli, 2015; Frank Sorokach, 2016 and Raymond Petren, 2017.

Selection Procedure:  The Teaching Award Committee will select the award recipient from among all nominees.

Instructions:  Nominations must be submitted to the Chancellor's Office by March 30, 2018.  Please use the online nomination form to submit all nominations.

  • Any member of the student body, faculty, alumni, administration, or an officially-chartered student organization of the campus may nominate a faculty member for the award.
  • A nomination must include: 
Official nomination form (submitted via the web)
Click here to submit the form via the web.